Six Sentence Sunday #22

SSSheader1

And so we’ve come to the last of our Six Sentence Sundays. But for my novel Passages, the story is just beginning. Quinn, with a little help from bad news, followed by more than a few drinks of Aardness Gold, decides he should follow Evard’s advice and take the plunge with Eve. To Eve, it comes as a surprise, albeit a welcome one.

His breath warmed my skin, then his lips warmed mine. They were soft and tentative, glazed with the slight molasses smoke of good whiskey, and a bite of the curry. And Quinn.

My tongue flicked forward, searching for the elusive flavor beneath the drink. Manliness, of a new variety, one better than I had imagined possible.

“I think… I think I’ve done that before,” Quinn whispered.

(Not sure if I’ve mentioned Quinn had some damage to his organic system. i.e. amnesia.)

I’m sad, and glad to have been a part of the Six Sentence Sunday Groups, though my time was short. Some writers have said they will continue posting; perhaps the #sixsunday twitter tag will remain active. This might be a good week to look around the website’s participants and see who will.

For myself, that weekly deadline made it easier to follow through, so I may find another venue. I’m deep into edits of Passages so it may be a few weeks before I take time to track another down. In the meantime, thanks for being here!

About Laurel Wanrow

Fantasy romance tuned to the magic of the land.

Posted on January 27, 2013, in Science Fiction Romance, Six Sentence Sunday, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love her description of Quinn!

    Like

  2. What a fun six, Laurel. Very descriptive kiss scene with lots of great passion. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

