Annapolis Boat Show

An Internet search for wind turbines onboard sailboats led me to discover one vendor would be set up at the Annapolis Boat Show this coming weekend. Sailboats, yes! I jumped at the chance to get real-life rather than book learning to research my YA, Seaside Sorcery. Not only did I learn about alternative energy sources and desalination of water, but I got a chance to climb aboard a variety of crafts. Here is a collection of photos I took to inspire my descriptions of Coral’s shipboard home on The Peaceful Seas.

Posted on October 8, 2011, in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

