Finally a Bride Award

My first place win in the Finally a Bride Contest was recognized at the 2011 RWA Nationals Conference during the Oklahoma Romance Writers’ award ceremony. I received an engraved cake serving set, suitable for celebrating when I finally get the call.

Not wanting to wait, I used them to serve cake to my writing friends.

While we got lovely pictures of the chocolate cheesecake, a NYC must-indulge fare from Juniors, I guess we for got to snap any photos of the party. But it was great!

About Laurel Wanrow

Fantasy romance tuned to the magic of the land.

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Contests, RWA. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

