Querying

I’ve done it. I’ve started querying Passages.

Last week I completed my edits, read through the entire book as a paper copy and entered the last (for now!) changes into my chapters and combined them into one document. Then I printed the entire 369 page manuscript for another check.

Interesting note: Word won’t give me a word count. The doc starts tabulating somewhere in the 94 hundreds, gets to 99 and something and then blinks out, leaving that space blank. Finally I highlighted the entire doc and went under Tools to word count and came away with 112,196.

Now the waiting begins. Except there is no waiting for a writer; it’s back to work. I’m going to tweek another round of letters and I resumed writing Friday on a sequel to Meadow Magic–Fern’s story–called Conifer Curse.

About Laurel Wanrow

Fantasy romance tuned to the magic of the land.

Posted on June 14, 2010, in Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

