I’m in a blog again…

and it looks like it may happen more. In my innocent, not-up-to-snuff-with-blogging way it appears I’ve joined the SFR Brigade blog, as a blogger.

But hey, it’s a good thing. My little post from a few days ago was acknowledged in yesterday’s post … right alongside other authors, including Linnea Sinclair. Now to get Passages on the bookshelf alongside …

Ok, enough with the fantasy. Passages has jumped another hoop on its way to querying; The last of its critiques through my FF&P crit group have arrived. In this large on-line group affectionately known as The Mud Puddle, a half-dozen readers traded crits with me over the four months I posted and two stuck with me the entire book. Many thanks to Brenda Davis and Bart Palamaro for their valuable insights and contributions to the continuity of the novel.

I have a few things to fix, but should be shopping it by the end of the month. Thanks to contest entries, I already have a fresh two page synopsis and a short query-worthy description. I’m looking forward to typing “Passages is a Science Fiction Romance complete at 95,000 words.”

About Laurel Wanrow

Fantasy romance tuned to the magic of the land.

Posted on April 4, 2010, in Blogs, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

