I’m in a blog – someone else’s!

What fun!  One of the first writers I met at a RWA Nationals conference has featured me in her blog post today . Eliza March and I met in the lobby while I was trying to spot an agent from whom the computer had bumped my pitch appointment. We were so new, I had no idea you received a confirmation of the appointments. We chatted and connected and then I dashed off because I spotted the agent–who kindly gave me the opportunity to pitch to her on the spot. But among 2000 writers we did find each other again, a number of times, and we keep in touch.  Please visit Eliza and her fellow bloggers at Romantic Hearts and Sexy Tarts. I hope to visit her in Nashville at the 2010 RWA National Conference, an eleven hour drive from the DC area.

About Laurel Wanrow

Fantasy romance tuned to the magic of the land.

Posted on February 16, 2010, in Contests, RWA, YA Novels. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good friends always find each other — even in the biggest crowds!

    Like

Leave a Reply

